Reviews for the 2004 film, 'Dear Frankie' as directed by Shona Auerbach.
  • Dear Frankie Dear Frankie is definitely sappy and predictable, but it's also well executed. It's a movie that wins you over in short order. By Scott Chitwood.
  • DVD Review: Dear Frankie By keeping away from big emotional moments, sappy ballads on the soundtrack and other such genre staples, "Dear Frankie" actually steers away from the kind of tearjerker train wreck that it could have easily become.
  • Empire: Dear Frankie Pretty locations and solid acting keep this assured debut ticking along, but don't expect any big surprises.
  • Hybridmagazine.com: Dear Frankie I found it to be a sweet, touching, and overall engaging experience. Review by Jeffrey “The Vile One” Harris.
  • Reeling Review of Dear Frankie "Dear Frankie" is a film that fully engages with the search for a 'champion skimmer' and defines its characters so subtly that they surprise us when they act just the way we've been told they should. By Robin and Laura Clifford.
  • Review for Dear Frankie Emily Mortimer, Jack McElhone, and Gerard Butler star in "Dear Frankie," an attentive and well-made Scottish import that emphasizes strong character development in ways that are both subtle and complex. By David N. Butterworth.
  • Spirituality & Practice:Dear Frankie Shona Auerbach directs this intimate family drama that demonstrates the lengths one loving mother will go to protect her son from the truth about his dangerous and violent father. By Frederic and Mary Ann Brussat.
  • Xiibaro Reviews: Dear Frankie Under the façade of overly sentimental melodramatics is a surprisingly assured and hopeful rendition of a deaf boy’s story of finding his father. By David Perry.

Media publications

  • 2004: The Summer's Best Even more disappointing is that Dear Frankie, which has received strong buzz so far from the majority of critics, turned out to be an entirely ho-hum motion picture. By Danny Baldwin. (Published 2004-10-08 00:00:00)
  • Dear Frankie This slice of life drama still leaves open the ethical question of lying to your child as a way of showing you're a caring mom. By Dennis Schwartz. (Published 2005-12-09 00:00:00)
  • DVD Review of Dear Frankie What makes "Dear Frankie" work is the acting, which is uniformly superb, every character a precise, living, breathing human being. By John J. Puccio. (Published 2005-07-02 00:00:00)
  • Entertainment Weekly: Dear Frankie Dear Frankie is a Scottish weepie of such bathos and balderdash that it deserves a drinking game in its rotten honor: Bend an elbow every time you've underestimated how low screenwriter Andrea Gibb and director Shona Auerbach will go to wring a tear. By Lisa Schwarzbaum. (Published 2005-03-09 00:00:00)
  • FilmJerk.com: Dear Frankie A sweet, gentle story of unusual relationships, “Dear Frankie” has a giant heart, yet the film rarely dips into sentimentality. An unexpectedly calm performance from Gerard Butler helps matters greatly, making this a rare Miramax surprise. By Brian Orndorf. (Published 2005-03-02 00:00:00)
  • FilmThreat.com: Dear Frankie Positive review of the drama by Ross Williams. (Published 2005-03-06 00:00:00)
  • Movie-Vault.com: Dear Frankie Sweet without being too sentimental despite having a plot which sounds deceptively like a Hallmark movie or TV soap, Scottish film Dear Frankie is surprisingly worthwhile. By Avril Carruthers. (Published 2005-04-10 00:00:00)
  • PopMatters: Dear Frankie Though occasionally movie-child cute, Frankie is for the most part a complicated young person whose only instrument of communication is his body. By Lesley Smith. (Published 2005-03-04 00:00:00)
  • Reviewjournal.com: Dear Frankie For all its far-fetched plotting, and there are times when "Dear Frankie" definitely pushes the credibility envelope, the movie maintains its emotional truth through every far-fetched twist. By Carol Cling. (Published 2005-04-15 00:00:00)
  • Rogerebert.com: Reviews - Dear Frankie "The filmmakers work close to the bone, finding emotional truth in hard, lonely lives," says the acclaimed critic in this favorable review of Shona Auerbach's 2004 film. (Published 2005-03-11 00:00:00)
  • Screen It: Parental Review: "Dear Frankie" Review addresses film content, the cast as role models and offers a parental advisory notice. (Published 2005-03-11 00:00:00)
  • The Flick Filosopher: Dear Frankie Director Shona Auerbach and writer Andrea Gibb have found all sorts of ways to depict tender moments of unspoken love and the wisdom and sweetness of children and will require at least four hankies if you're anything like me. By MaryAnn Johanson. (Published 2005-03-07 00:00:00)

Mali oglasi

Dragan 065/884-8890
Iskusni bravari rade hale, garaže, panelima leksanom, kao i kapije, ograde, natkrivanje terasa.

Green Smarthaus +381 65 477 5001
Najpovoljnije i najkvalitetnije montažne kuće u Srbiji, uvoz iz Austrije. Eksluzivni najprodavaniji modeli. Proverite sajt www.smarthaus.rs.

Nikolija +49 176 7884 4021
Minhen i okolina - tražim posao čuvanja deteta, ili dece. Imam jako dobro iskustvo, predana sam i pedantna. Za sve dodatne informacije, možete me kontaktirati. Molim, samo ozbiljne ponude.

Jasmina 060/184-9309
Potrebni preprodavci božićnih ježića od žita. Ručni rad, mali su, simpatični, cena je povoljna i postoji mogućnost pristojne zarade pred Novu godinu.

Edo +385 98 265 705
Selidbe i dostave u Evropsku uniju, i iz Evropske unije, vršim povoljno velikim kombijem.

SZR Limaks Beška +381 022 570 799
Proizvodnja i prodaja - kvarcne peći i kaloriferi. Kvarcne grejalice za brzo zagrevanje, sa i bez daske. www.limaks.co.rs

Inter CAFFE

40 korisnika prisutno: 3 registrovanih, 1 skrivenih i 36 senkica. Ulogovani: cesko, galeksic, niko650 (01:08)

Bolje te vidim kad sklopim oči - Milan Višnjić
Uto 16.12.2014 8:31, micha@Umetnost
Jedan od cudnijih snova
Pon 15.12.2014 15:58, jeka1983@Sanovnik forum
Iz moje svaštare
Pon 15.12.2014 12:48, micha@Umetnost
Sanjam stalno bivseg momka. Da li to ista znaci?
Sre 10.12.2014 7:59, danielarmd@Sanovnik forum
Muzicki kutak - pjesme za prijatelje
Sre 10.12.2014 0:11, apprivoiser@Umetnost
Poezija - najlepsi stihovi
Sub 06.12.2014 10:32, Wind@Umetnost
Filigranska kapija od stihova - Dejan Milenković
Sub 06.12.2014 1:28, tragalac@Umetnost
Recepti, jela od mesa - rostiljijada
Sub 06.12.2014 0:45, niko650@Životni stil

Virtuelne razglednice

za rodjendan, godišnjicu braka, srećnu slavu, ženidbu, udaju, položen vozački, prijem u radni odnos...