This category is for sites dedicated to the reviews of literary works produced by British author, Alison Weir.

Media publications

  • Associated Content: Alison Weir's The Princes in the Tower Weir's book would have been better if it had maintained a more objective view of the issue. By Adam Kamerer. (Published 2007-05-02 00:00:00)
  • Book Review: Alison Weir's The Lady Elizabeth Indulging in some fictional legerdemain, the author has crafted an intriguing protagonist, her destiny writ large long before she ascends the throne after her unhappy sister’s death. By Luan Gaines. (Published 2008-01-01 00:00:00)
  • Book Review: The Lady Elizabeth by Alison Weir After reading several of Alison Weir's books, nonfiction as well as fiction, I am convinced that time machines exist. How else to explain the richly textured dialogue and scenes of 16th century England that Weir brings to the fore in "The Lady Elizabeth". By Bob D. (Published 2008-04-17 00:00:00)
  • California Literary Review: The Lady Elizabeth by Alison Weir Weir says in her endnote that she makes no apology for weaving into her story a tale that goes against all her instincts as a historian, but her instincts are sound, and readers would be willing to trust them. By Elinor Teele. (Published 2008-06-16 00:00:00)
  • Carla Nayland Book Review: Innocent Traitor, by Alison Weir Innocent Traitor does an excellent job of conveying the sense of Jane as a political pawn. (Published 2006-01-01 00:00:00)
  • Historical Boys: Review of Alison Weir's "Innocent Traitor" Readers of historical fiction should not miss this compelling debut by one of England's foremost authorities on the Tudors - a tale of grandeur, betrayal and innocence, framed by one woman's journey from throne to scaffold. By C.W. Gortner. (Published 2007-11-18 00:00:00)
  • Innocent Traitor by Alison Weir Innocent Traitor is a new historical novel by noted historian Alison Weir. It is based around the story of Lady Jane Grey, the Nine Day Queen and is a must read for anyone interested in the drama and scandal of the Tudor dynasty. By Lorri Mealey. (Published 2007-06-28 00:00:00)
  • Nashville Scene - The Child Who Would Be Queen Alison Weir takes on, yet again, the story of England’s first Queen Elizabeth utilizing viewpoint of an omniscient narrator and employing dialogue stylized for the period. By Lacey Galbraith. (Published 2008-05-29 00:00:00)
  • New York Times: Sibling Rivalry Like anthropology, history and biography can demonstrate unfamiliar ways of feeling and being. Alison Weir's sympathetic collective biography ''The Children of Henry VIII'' does just that, reminding us that human nature has changed, and for the better. By Naomi Bliven. (Published 1996-08-04 00:00:00)
  • NewStandard: "The Children of Henry VIII," by Alison Weir Alison Weir, a popular English historian whose previous works include "The Six Wives of Henry VIII," does full justice to the subject in "The Children of Henry VIII." By Susan Jacoby. (Published 1996-07-22 00:00:00)
  • NYTimes: Queen Isabella - Femme Fatale Weir is clearly at home trolling ancient archives for the housekeeping accounts, letters and chronicles that yield clues about 14th-century misbehavior. By Alida Becker. (Published 2005-10-16 00:00:00)
  • Revish: Review of The Children of England - Heirs of King Henry VIII Alison Weir is a warhorse of English historical biography. She has an incredibly detailed knowledge of the minutiae of Tudor royal clothing, what jewels they wore on which occasion, what food and household items were bought or presented to the Royal households and how much every barrel of oysters, brace of hares, or pair of scented gloves cost. Includes audio review. By Sarah Walker. (Published 2007-01-01 00:00:00)
  • The Boston Globe: A Tudor and a Tortoise, Both in Fine Voice In giving narrative voice to her subjects Weir brings us into emotional contact with them in a way that an unadorned historical account does not. We feel, rather than merely acknowledge, that these crimes and machinations were the actual doings of real individuals and that the hard life those callous schemers created for Jane in particular was really lived and brutally ended. By Katherine A. Powers. (Published 2007-02-25 00:00:00)
  • The Shelf Life: Tudor Time Weir’s masterful weaving of fact and fiction creates tension between the two sisters as Mary’s health worsens and Elizabeth’s ascension draws closer. The author closes her story as all good novelists do, leaving the reader wanting more. By Cindy Wolff. (Published 2008-05-26 00:00:00)
  • The View From The Foothills: Eleanor Of Aquitaine: A Life, by Alison Weir Weir makes very clear what is known fact and what is supposition in her biography and where sources give no information about Eleanor, she fills in the gaps with what is known about Henry II. By Deb English. (Published 2003-07-25 00:00:00)
  • The Nine Days' Queen After publishing 10 works of history about the kings and queens of England, Alison Weir has come over to the dark side and written a novel. By Ron Charles. (Published 2007-03-04 00:00:00)

Mali oglasi

Dragan 065/884-8890
Iskusni bravari rade hale, garaže, panelima leksanom, kao i kapije, ograde, natkrivanje terasa.

Green Smarthaus +381 65 477 5001
Najpovoljnije i najkvalitetnije montažne kuće u Srbiji, uvoz iz Austrije. Eksluzivni najprodavaniji modeli. Proverite sajt

Nikolija +49 176 7884 4021
Minhen i okolina - tražim posao čuvanja deteta, ili dece. Imam jako dobro iskustvo, predana sam i pedantna. Za sve dodatne informacije, možete me kontaktirati. Molim, samo ozbiljne ponude.

Jasmina 060/184-9309
Potrebni preprodavci božićnih ježića od žita. Ručni rad, mali su, simpatični, cena je povoljna i postoji mogućnost pristojne zarade pred Novu godinu.

Edo +385 98 265 705
Selidbe i dostave u Evropsku uniju, i iz Evropske unije, vršim povoljno velikim kombijem.

SZR Limaks Beška +381 022 570 799
Proizvodnja i prodaja - kvarcne peći i kaloriferi. Kvarcne grejalice za brzo zagrevanje, sa i bez daske.


40 korisnika prisutno: 3 registrovanih, 1 skrivenih i 36 senkica. Ulogovani: cesko, galeksic, niko650 (01:08)

Bolje te vidim kad sklopim oči - Milan Višnjić
Uto 16.12.2014 8:31, micha@Umetnost
Jedan od cudnijih snova
Pon 15.12.2014 15:58, jeka1983@Sanovnik forum
Iz moje svaštare
Pon 15.12.2014 12:48, micha@Umetnost
Sanjam stalno bivseg momka. Da li to ista znaci?
Sre 10.12.2014 7:59, danielarmd@Sanovnik forum
Muzicki kutak - pjesme za prijatelje
Sre 10.12.2014 0:11, apprivoiser@Umetnost
Poezija - najlepsi stihovi
Sub 06.12.2014 10:32, Wind@Umetnost
Filigranska kapija od stihova - Dejan Milenković
Sub 06.12.2014 1:28, tragalac@Umetnost
Recepti, jela od mesa - rostiljijada
Sub 06.12.2014 0:45, niko650@Životni stil

Virtuelne razglednice

za rodjendan, godišnjicu braka, srećnu slavu, ženidbu, udaju, položen vozački, prijem u radni odnos...